Favorite Reds

I’m a bit obsessed with red. I’ve been eyeing that fall Chanel collection online…I stare at it the same way my dog stares at ice cream.

Red nails, red lips, red eyes. No seriously, a good cranberry shadow with blue eyes looks amazing. But that’s getting super hip now, so I’m sure you knew that already. Anyway, my all time favorite way to wear red is on my lips. Here are a few of my top picks:

YSL Rouge Pur Couture in 1 Le Rouge

s1293463-main-lhero

My all time favorite red lipstick. My only YSL lip product, but I love it so much I want to buy them all. Although that’s not at all practical.

Chanel Rouge Allure 99 Pirate

My former all time favorite red until the YSL knocked it off its pedestal. Again, expensive, but Chanel can do no wrong.

Nars Velvet Pencil in Cruella 

s792481-main-Lhero.jpg

I got a mini version of this from Sephora and I use it all the time. Easy pencil formula and leaves a nice stain on the lips.

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Beso

I’m actually not a huge liquid lipstick lover (that doesn’t stop me from buying/trying them) but I get compliments on it every time I wear it because it’s so pigmented and pretty.

NYX Butter Gloss in Cherry Pie

For those that are intimidated by a bright matte red, this is a good place to start. I find myself reaching for these NYX lip glosses more often than my Chanel ones.

L’Oreal Colour Riche in British Red

Screen Shot 2016-09-21 at 9.49.30 PM.png

Great budget red. Maybelline has come out with really badass lip colors lately too, so check that out. Lipstick is definitely one of those things that doesn’t need to be expensive, but it is nice to invest in one every so often. They last a long time!

Bourjois Lip Velvet in Hot Pepper

4193280-1-hotpepper.jpeg

This is typically more of an orangey red, but I still like it. Especially in the summertime.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Monte Carlo OR Amsterdam…Both are perfect.

All the Soft Matte Lip creams are spot on. They’re similar to the Bourjois one I mentioned above or something like the Lime Crime Red Velvet.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

